YOU!

July 9, 2017

Isn’t it overwhelming when you are reminded anew of all that our precious Saviour did for you.

             Ephesians 1:3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ:

           It is YOU, Jesus Christ loves!

John 15:12 This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.

           It is YOU, Jesus Christ has chosen!

John 15:16 Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.

 It is YOU, the Lord Jesus made alive!

Ephesians 2:1 And you hath he quickened, who were dead in trespasses and sins;

             It is YOU, who God has forgiven for all your sins!

Ephesians 4:32 And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.

 It is YOU, in whom Jesus Christ has begun a good work and will continue it to the end!

             Philippians 1:6 Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:

             It is YOU, to whom Jesus Christ has given His peace!

 John 14:27 Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

            It is YOU, the Lord Jesus has given fullness of joy!

 John 15:11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

            It is YOU, in whom Jesus sent the Comforter, to dwell!

 John 16:7 Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you.

             And after doing all of this and so much more for YOU, what is it that He asks of us in return?

JUST YOU!

 Romans 12:1 I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.

_______________________

 

Romans 5:1-2

Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ:

By whom also we have access by faith into this grace wherein we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God.

 

Sunday July 9, 2017

One thought on “YOU!

Leave a Reply

